Chorus Insane

by uluthrix


chaos pics

A note.
Chimes.
Sonorous.
Voices.
A chorus.
Ululating.

Back and forth.
Upsurge. Lull.
Synchrony.
Beauty. Ash.
Golden belt on sack-cloth.
Up. Down.

The conductor waves, fails.
The performance will not be controlled by flailing limb flesh.
A crescendo.
Twangs as the strings of a violin come undone.
A foot tears through a drum.
Ripped, the back curtains.

The falcon remains deafened.
Things, they fall apart.

Moment of silence for my heart.
That fierce fighter.
Pounding relentlessly, tirelessly.
Now, without word, rested.
Spent. End of the chore.
Requiem

chaos2

_____________________________

UluthriX’s note:ย I wrote this without giving it much thought. I wrote it, infact, while on the wordpress dashboard. Vunderkind only just granted me access to post on his blog directly, and since I have had no prior experience, consider this a test driive…bear with me. Thanks_______________________________________________

