NaNoWriMo is Here and I Have a Book to Write

by Vunderkind


“Impeccable timing, your majesty,” Zazu said in the opening scene of Lion King, and I echo the self-same sentiment as I write this.

It is with much despair that I admit that since the last Dood update I haven’t penned a single sentence in the book I am supposed to complete on Christmas day. Sigh. I am becoming a problem.Β 

Ah, well. On the plus side, I have finally been able to grab my story’s plot by the tailcoat, and it is pretty interesting. I am almost confident that anyone who reads the story will give me marks for effort, at least.

So, NaNoWriMo is here, and even though I am four days late, I am going in hard (no testicular cancer). Meanwhile, NaBloPoMo (which is pretty hilarious to say out loud) has started on the same relay as NaNoWriMo, and now is a good time for people to have their blog challenge.

NaNoWriMo means “National Novel Writing Month”, and it is a self-discipline exercise for the distracted or otherwise occupied writer (I fit both bills) to finally get his ass of the whatever-it-is and finally write.Β 

So, here’s the plan. I have decided to write a minimum of 1,500 words daily. I can do this *breathes hard* yes, I can.

As surely as the minister of Goa compared Nigerians to cancer, I can do this.

Oshayyy.

Β 

BTW: NaBloPoMo Means “National Blog Post Month”

